Front patio areaFront patio and neighbours house
A Quiet 1 Bedroom Apt. In Sunny Central Marin
A Quiet 1 Bedroom Apt. In Sunny Central Marin
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A cozy 3 room 1 bath apartment which is part of a large house shared with one other tenant. The apartment has a private entrance, and does not share any rooms with the other tenant. There is free street parking, and is centrally located between San Francisco, the Pacific coastline, and Wine Country. The apartment is situated in a quiet wooded neighbourhood at the base of a large foothill. If you are looking for no frills, rustic, peaceful, warm and cozy place to stay, this is it.

El lugar

What's unique about this space is its location. Deer and wild turkeys roam the neighbourhood yet you are within easy walking distance of downtown San Rafael. There is a beautiful eastern view from the kitchen/dining room of a mountain range, with lots of birds and wildlife activity right outside the window. As you can see from the pictures there is nothing fancy about the apartment. It has a comfortable queen bed, lots of extra blankets and pillows, a shabby chic couch, and full kitchen access. It is within walking distance of a wide choice of restaurants, wine bars, brew pubs, grocery stores, and downtown San Rafael. It is also close to the bus and train depots and a 10 minute drive to Larkspur Ferry Terminal where you can catch a ferry to San Francisco.

Disponible para huéspedes

Además de acceso completo del apartamento, hay Apple TV con Netflix, HBO Ahora, Starz y Showtime (entre otras opciones) disponible en mi 52 "TV de plasma con sistema de sonido Bose.Hay un muelle de sonido Bose en la cocina, Amenidades de cocina completa, área de porche delantero (no compartido), y armario reservado y espacio del aparador Hay un patio trasero compartido si usted cuida sentarse tranquilamente en el sol.
translated by Google

In addition to full access of the apartment, there is Apple TV with Netflix, HBO Now, Starz, and Showtime (among other options) available on my 52" plasma TV with Bose sound system. There is a Bose sound dock in the kitchen, full kitchen ammenities, front porch area (not shared), and reserved closet and dresser space. There is a shared back yard if you care to sit quietly in the sun.

Atención a los huéspedes

Yo o mi co-anfitrión Emily estarán aquí para saludarte cuando llegues. Le mostraremos todo el apartamento y responderemos cualquier pregunta que pueda tener. Estaremos disponibles a través del teléfono celular en caso de que aparezca cualquier cosa. Necesitaremos acceso diario al departamento durante 15 minutos para atender a Sassy (mi gato) para alimentarla y atender la caja de arena
translated by Google

I or my co-host Emily will be here to greet you when you arrive. We will show you around the apartment and answer any questions you might have. We will be available via cell phone should anything come up. We will need daily access to the apartment for 15 minutes to tend to Sassy (my cat) in order to feed her and tend to the litter box

Otros aspectos destacables

As I've mentioned, this is a shared house. My upstairs neighbours are quiet and respectful but you will hear them walking and talking on occasion. I also live close to an elementary school so you will hear outdoor recreational activities during the school year on weekdays and occasionally on weekends.

There is a small staircase (6 steps) between the kitchen/bathroom and the bedroom/TV room.
There are also 3 brick steps to access my front door.

Last but not least, I have an indoor cat. She will be your host while you are staying at the apartment. She is a social cat who likes interaction. Please be aware of her demeanour as you would with all cats. If you or your guest are allergic to cats, please do not book this apartment. The bedroom door can be closed for your privacy and for sleeping in. Sassy is not an outside cat so please be careful when you prop open doors or notice her moving towards the door.

If you are in need of an extra bed, I do have a very comfortable tent cot that will fit one person.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
TV

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $40
Precio por fin de semana $85 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 18:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

Please treat my home like it's yours.
No smoking anything in the apartment. Outside is fine but away from the house. .
Quiet time after 10PM
My cat is an indoor cat. Please be mindful when propping open doors.
I share a large house with another adult family. Our two households are completely separated but noise does carry . Please be respectful of the noise level when you are inside. I would be extremely grateful.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There's a small flight of stairs (6 steps) between the kitchen and the rest of the living space
Puede haber ruido - Since my place is on the ground floor of a shared house you will occasionally hear my neighbors walking or talking.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have a friendly cat who will be sharing the apartment with you. I ask that you keep her inside at all times.
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - Limited street parking only

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ben
Octubre de 2017
Great place and Dan is a great host!

Perfil de usuario de Tamara
Septiembre de 2017
A lovely little apartment. Spacious, clean, and very comfortable. A touch of home right along side of a touch of away. I needed a place to stay with my daughter for her immediate recovery after surgery. Daniel was very kind and gracious in our rental. Everything was cozy and a perfect place to stay. Sassy the cat is adorable, and I'm certain amped up recovery considerably.

Perfil de usuario de Brandon
Septiembre de 2017
Had a nice stay, much bigger then I thought the place would be. Quite location with a pleasant view. Unfortunately the cat was slightly problematic as it puked on the floor and always jumped on the bed. As long as your really into the cat, great stay.
Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Respuesta de Daniel:
Thanks for this feedback Brandon. I did not realize she would repeatedly jump on the bed while you were sleeping. In the future, I will move her litter box to another location outside the bedroom so the bedroom door can be closed. As for her throwing up, this is a normal thing cats do. I'm sorry it was a problem for you. I will try to come up with an alternative to my guests cleaning it up.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Septiembre de 2017
Daniel is great to work with. He is a helpful host and his home's location is very convenient .

Perfil de usuario de Benjamin
Agosto de 2017
Great 1 bedroom with amazing location near the city and 45 minutes or so to wine country. Daniel is very nice and professional. Easy to check in even though I was running behind. Cat lovers will especially enjoy!

Perfil de usuario de Jon
Agosto de 2017
Great location, cozy accommodations and great hosts

Perfil de usuario de Philip
Agosto de 2017
Had a great stay, sassy was a good companion for my week at the apt. Very convenient to drive to the larkspur ferry, and San Rafael

San Rafael, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Daniel

I'm a low key, respectful person who likes quiet space. That's not to say I don't enjoy interacting with the hosts and guests alike. It has been one of the unexpected joys of my experience with AirBnb. If I'm your host, I want your stay to be fantastic. I love where I live and I am very excited to share it with you. I've lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for over 25 years and would love to share my knowledge of this beautiful slice of the US.
If I'm a Guest: I'm good with animals and enjoy their company. Well, except loud parrots lol. I'm a morning person so I am usually out of the house by 9 or 10. I am a guest in your house and I will comport myself as such.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares